Bulgar 2-6-6-4 Steam Locomotive - Modelik - Scale 1:25

• Hello everybody. My name is Dan Vadas and I'm from "down-under" Australia. My only language is English, so if this does not translate very well I apologize. This is the first model that I'm presenting on this site as I only joined up recently.

Previous models I have built include HMS Hood, Mi24D Hind Russian Attack Helicopter, IJN Amatsukaze, Stug 40 Tank and a Spitfire (all from "Halinski"" as well as Bismarck ("GPM"), Sydney Opera House and several smaller free downloads of various subjects. If you want to take a look at any of them you can do so at Model Ship World where I am an Administrator. Click HERE which will take you to one of my posts in MSW. All my models can be accessed from the links in my Signature in any post. NOTE : You may need to join the site to see them - non-members have restricted access to many of the site's features. Membership is FREE.

This model is from a kit by Modelik. It is of a 2-6-6-4 (1-6-2 in European designation) Steam Locomotive commonly called the "Bulgar". The originals were built in Germany and Poland between 1931 and 1943.
    Information about the loco can be found HERE. I also bought a couple of wagons that will be towed behind the loco when it is on display. Here are some pictures of the kit covers :

The flat bed wagon is already finished, as I bought it from an Australian kit shop while I was waiting for the others to be delivered (I had to wait 12 weeks for delivery). I will open another Construction Report on it soon, and the other wagons will also get their own Reports when I build them.